Léo Dirringer

Léo Dirringer

Alsace

    Léo Dirringer is the son of winegrowers. Wine was rather obvious to him.

    After a BTS and a visit to the Swiss Oenology School, he joined the family exploitation (Domaine Ruhlmann Dirringer) located in Dambach-la Ville, near Colmar, on the way to the famous Alsatian Wine Route.

    During his studies, he did an internship with Marie-Thérèse Chappaz, from whom he learned the great precepts of culture in biodynamics. A slap after tasting of the wines of a famous Mr. Ganevat ends up convincing him: he will breathe new life into the family estate.

    It begins by passing the entire vineyard in organic farming, it gradually restores life to its soils and engages in natural vinifications.

    In its range of wines, we find the big local grape varieties: Riesling, Auxerrois, Gewurztraminer, Sylvaner, Muscat, and du Pinot. He likes slow pressing, is the quest for freshness and fluidity. Well it is successful! Digest, elegant and in addition, very low prices ... Very promising work!

    3 products
    Recently viewed

Léo Dirringer

Léo Dirringer

France

Alsace

    Léo Dirringer est fils de vignerons. Le vin c’était plutôt une évidence pour lui.

    Après un BTS et un passage à l’école d’œnologie suisse, il a rejoint l’exploitation familiale (Domaine Ruhlmann Dirringer) située à Dambach-la Ville, près de Colmar, sur le chemin de la célèbre route des vins alsaciens.

    Lors de ses études, il fait un stage auprès de Marie-Thérèse Chappaz, auprès de qui il apprend les grands préceptes de la culture en biodynamie. Une claque après dégustation des vins d’un fameux Monsieur Ganevat finit par le convaincre : il va donner un nouveau souffle au domaine familial.

    Il commence par passer l’ensemble du vignoble en agriculture biologique, il redonne progressivement vie à ses sols et s’engage dans des vinifications naturelles.

    Dans sa gamme de vins, on retrouve les grands cépages locaux : riesling, auxerrois, gewurztraminer, sylvaner, muscat, et du pinot. Il aime les pressurages lents, est à la quête de fraîcheur et de fluidité. Et bien c’est réussi ! Des cuvées digestes, élégantes et en plus, des tout petits prix … Un travail très prometteur !

    3 items
    Vu récemment